How to install and configure Ivap on P3D

All you need to know about IVAO.

Moderators: Luca Nicolini, Giacomo Adami

How to install and configure Ivap on P3D

Postby Giacomo Adami » 2 January 2017, 19:56

HOW TO INSTALL AND CONFIGURE IVAP ON P3D

1)Install IVAP as normal, selecting your P3D V3 patch, and ignoring that “friendly advice”:

Step-2.png


2)After it's installed, go to Users-AppData-Roaming-Lockheed Martin-Prepar3D v3, open dll.xml and add that following code:

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>IvAp</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>C:\Program Files (x86)\IVAO\IvAp v2\ivap_fsx_bootstrap.dll</Path>
<Commandline></Commandline>
</Launch.Addon>



So it would look like that:

Desktop 02-01-2017 18-35-58-198.png


3)Now go to: “C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3”, open the file SimObjects.CFG and add the following code:

[Entry.xx]
Title=IVAO MTL
Path=SimObjects\IVAO_MTL
Required=False
Active=True


So it would look like that:

Desktop 02-01-2017 18-42-00-772.png
Desktop 02-01-2017 18-42-00-772.png (21 KiB) Viewed 3827 times


4)Now you can start P3D!

5)Enjoy! :D


How to disable Weather Engine?

Programs(x86)-IVAO-IvapV2-ivap_config-Weather-Uncheck Enable Weather Engine. That's all!

If u have further question let me know, simply replying on this post!


HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! :good:
Image
User avatar
Giacomo Adami
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 86
Joined: 21 May 2012, 15:05
Location: Italy

Re: How to install and configure Ivap on P3D

Postby Francesco Saladino » 3 January 2017, 3:10

ottimo lavoro Giacomo prox settimana provero' sul mio p3d.Grz per il tutorial
Image Image
Image Image Image
User avatar
Francesco Saladino
New Member
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 January 2017, 16:44
Location: Marsala


Return to IVAO (ENG)

cron